Excellence Ceremony 2015

On Thursday 22/1/15 the department held a ceremony in which students received awards for excellence in studies and in research. A Prize in Memory of Prof. Arnan Seginer, for outstanding excellence in research, was given to Leonid Pogorelyuk, and for excellence in research to Benyamin Begun, Daniel Fisher and Niv Beher. A Prize for excellent research work in Memory of Moshe and Sarah Rubin and in memory of Zeev and Naomi fon-Wizel was given to Shani Elitzur, a Ph.D. student. A Prize in Memory of Ilan Sternberg for excellent AE students who play music at the Technion orchestra or the Technion choir was given to Omer Cohen. Eighty-five students, who entered the Dean’s list and the President’s list on winter and spring semesters of 2014 received certificates of achievement.  

For photos from the ceremony, see here.